Make Things Happen

Life is short so be yourself, be true and be good. Do the things you want to. Learn to live and make life happen.

Metrobank Direct long time application

Posted by berttadtad on September 2, 2008

Today i found out that enrolling at Metrobank Direct takes long time.

I went to Metrobank on August 5, 2008 and enrolled for Metrobank Direct (on-line banking) and they told me that I’ll received an email 3-5 banking days, I went back August 13, 2008 to check why is there no Email confirmation on my Customer ID Log-in yet, and again they told me that we will send an email to Metrobank Manila (Main branch as they say) and I said ok I’ll wait for another 3-5 banking days and went home. Weeks have passed and still I didn’t received an email from Metrobank, so I went to Metrobank again on September 2, 2008 to inquire for my Metrobank Direct application and again they told me that they will Email Metrobank Manila for the 3rd time and said that they will call me if some problems will rise. Well I have no choice but to accept and go home.

 

 

This portion is posted on Septermber 13.

 

At last i got my Metrobank Direct Customer ID. Now i can view my balance and statement with no hussels at all. BUT it took Metrobank 1month and  1 week for the mail to be sent. Nice E-Banking Metrobank, more power LOL.

 

14 Responses to “Metrobank Direct long time application”

  1. jinahulsman said

    hello,
    this is jina…same as usual i get lots of problem too from metrobank.even enrolling for 3rd party accpunt takes a month befor ei get email back from them,,even the main office not so much time as of now to reply my emails..(help@metrobank.ph)

  2. Well, I also enrolled my account last June 2008. The teller (from Metrobank Libertad Branch) also said they will e-mail me my log-in details and told me to wait for three months. So I patiently waited for three months.
    After three months I decided to browse Metrobank’s website to contact their customer service. I found out that they should give me a pin mailer upon enrollment of my account. So I called up the bank. The teller told me that there is a new application procedure and I have to re-apply, and again wait…
    I re-applied… and again they told me to wait for the e-mail. This is not how they should do e-banking.
    Good Day..

  3. Joemari B. Diamzon said

    hello, this is joemari…same as usual i get lots of problem too from metrobankdirect almost three weeks. i am an ofw living this october 1,2008 now how can i check my balance and statement if goin to leave pls can you solve my problem.. ASAP…..may god bless you all

  4. Jocelyn said

    Hi,presently I’m here in Abu Dhabi , United Arab Emirates.Just wanna know if there is somebody here in Abu Dhabi as Metrobank Represenative? Because I want to apply a Metrobank Direct , to be able to access the transaction that was being done in the phlippines.
    thanks a lot and more power.

  5. berttadtad said

    to Joemari B. Diamzon:

    Hi Joemari,

    You have to wait for a month and week(s) before a confirmation email which contains your Metro Customer ID and Password, also you will received a thank you letter within 4 days after you received your confimation email from metrobank.

  6. Ron Nolan said

    Why do metro bank and their London office not have the decency to reply to emails.
    If this lot worked for me they would be looking for new jobs, including the management.
    Maybe they are earning so much money they do not care about other people.

  7. berttadtad said

    Hi Ron,

    I have emailed metrobank Phils to many times but we have the same problem, they don’t reply on my emails. Well i don’t know why.

  8. Mary Rose Lising said

    Dear Sir/ Madam:

    Good day! Hope your doing fine today.
    I would like to know what are the requirements to open a time deposit in your bank.
    Is it possible to open without personal appearance?

    Pls. advise asap & have a great day.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    God bless…..

    Mary

  9. Anne said

    Im now here in US, I just wondering how can I apply Metrobankdirect through online coz I also want to check my balance account?? pls I need help

  10. Hey, nice tips. I’ll buy a glass of beer to that person from that forum who told me to visit your site :)

  11. Nona said

    you may want to check this out…

    http://www.pesorepublic.com/db/banking-and-insurance/

  12. Joann casas said

    hi am joann from abu dhabi, i was trying to check my account online but it’s very hard for me to log-in even i try the steps that you make..

    Click the “Personal” login link inside the Internet Banking box found at the upper right panel of the Metrobank Homepage to launch the metrobankdirect Log-in page.

    3. In the metrobankdirect Log-in screen, enter your Customer ID and metrobankdirect Password (as indicated in the Password Mailer given by your servicing branch) and click the “Log in” button.

    why it’s like this????

    Thanks

    Joann

  13. It’s remarkable in support of me to have a website, which is valuable in favor of my knowledge.
    thanks admin

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

